About La Salle College

La Salle College is a Catholic Co-educational college in the Swan Valley region of Western Australia. The college was founded by the De La Salle brothers in 1954 and has committed itself to celebrating the charism of St John Baptiste De La Salle for the past 60 years.

With 1444 students across years 7-12 including over 50 indigenous borders from rural communities, La Salle is a large and vastly multicultural community with a common focus on personal excellence and holistic pastoral care.



The components and meaning of the crest


The College Crest was established by the de la Salle Brothers and comprises the following:

  • The Star of Bethlehem - a sign of faith used by other de La Salle Colleges
  • The Swan - representative of the Western Australian emblem
  • The Four Bars - representing the four chief natural virtues of Justice, Prudence, Temperance and Fortitude
  • The Olive Branches - representing Peace
  • The Cross of Christ - encompassing all of these, is placed above the Crest

The crest motto is "Deo Duce" - God our leader


The foundations on which our college is built are:

  • A strong sense of community
  • A rich Pastoral Care System
  • A nurturing spiritual environment
  • A commitment to excellence

The La Salle College website is http://www.lasalle.wa.edu.au